What is success?

I think that already having come this far in the process is a success in itself, but in terms of success of the night I think it is less about the revenue we create. I as an artist base success on how we are able to transform the space and the people we reach through our event. I think the duality of arts and entrepreneurship is interesting because on one hand fiscal success is somewhat important, but it is also equally if not more that the art says something or makes the people who come feel something when they leave. I mean I hope a lot of people attend, not because of money reasons, but so that there are people who get to experience what we have created together.

Leave a Reply

