Success

I think the question of “how will you measure if this is a successful event?” is very important. I would love to discuss this as a class at our next meeting. For me, I think about whom this event is for. Are audience members enjoying themselves? Did the artists feel like this was a good way to network and meet entrepreneurs? Would the Found:Re consider this a successful event that they would want back at their venue? Could we get paid for hosting such an event in the future? I would love to create an exit survey to send to our guests and artists. I think it is so important to gain this information and ensure we can improve for next time.

As well, I would consider the event successful if we break even or make a profit. If there are 100 paying guests in attendance this would also make our event successful to me.

Leave a Reply

