A note from the Instructor

Welcome to the official blog for THP452.┬áThis class takes an experiential approach to learning effectual entrepreneurship. By actually DOING entrepreneurship the students in this course will learn about opportunity recognition, customer/audience development, business planning, entrepreneurial finance, and other topics. They’ve been asked to post weekly blogs reflecting upon the progress of their venture creation.

I took this course at the graduate level during my studies at ASU. It was an exciting and refreshing experience, as my peers and I worked together to launch a student art market. I look forward to seeing what this group of bright minds brings to life!

A little bit about myself:
I am the co-founder and Artistic Director of the Brelby Theatre Company, located in Historic Downtown Glendale, AZ. I received my BS in Theatre Performance from Northern Arizona University, and my MFA in Arts Entrepreneurship and Management from Arizona State University. I am passionate about creating opportunities for local playwrights to see their work produced, and providing a platform for women in the arts to tell their stories. I am currently in the process of preparing to launch a script licensing and publishing business connected to my theatre.

-Shelby Maticic

Leave a Reply

